

## **Iowa FFA Association**

The FFA Mission FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.

FFA Enrichment Center 1055 SW Prairie Trail Parkway Ankeny, IA 50023 Contact: Scott Johnson (712.790.2345) www.iowaffa.com

**NEWS RELEASE** 

For Immediate Release

## 2013 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT 85th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 22, 2013. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event. The first place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Ellen Doese. The second place chapter for the event was the Pleasantville FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Monty Collins.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. Theisens, through the Iowa FFA Foundation, sponsored this year's event.

The Iowa FFA Association has 216 local chapters with 13,403 FFA members. FFA is a national organization of more than 550,000 members preparing for leadership and careers in science, business and technology of agriculture. Local, state and national programs provide opportunities for students to apply knowledge and skills learned in the classroom. FFA's mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for **premier leadership, personal growth and career success** through agricultural education.

## Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Listed below are the results for the Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event.

Place	e FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Taylor Waldstein, Ally Klein, Katie Neil, Alana Platte, and Morgan Meinecke	Fairbank	Gold
2	Alli Friday, Josie Burgett, Kennedy Core, Hagen Fouch, and Rebecca Colboth	Pleasantville	Gold
3	Joe Ver Steegh, Jordan Bemis, Austin Dykstra, Bobbi Fogle, and Dalton Kraber	Oskaloosa	Gold
	Cain Johanns, Baillee Warren, Mariah Mullen, Chance Turner, and Sara Williamson	Clarinda	Silver
	Dalton Anderson, Cody Forde, Aric Luzum, Isaac Luzum, and Cody Zidlicky	Decorah	Silver
	Danielle James, Rachel Hoy, Hannah Taylor, Justin Hopp, and Branden Waldron	Earlham	Silver
	Hannah Corey, Colin Brown, Jona Grodahl, Jennifer Hood, and Hailey Burley	Lake City	Silver
	Tate Carlson, Natasha Bettin, Callie Herrig, Hunter Pieken, and Sarah Stark	Lake View	Silver
	Taylor Dohlman, Darin Koch, Ralee Kruse, Roni Kruse, and Rebekah Sletten	Osage	Silver
	Courtney Herman, Rebecca Ohland, Katie Dillon, Ashley Shadley, and Curtis Klett	Sigourney	Silver
	Tyler Brock, Riley Moore, Mark Knudtson, Brandon Rollefson, and Logan West	Forest City	Bronze
	Heidi Fichter, Josh Miller, Sydney Nielsen, Serena Parker, and Joe Blake	Shenandoah	Bronze

#####